Home
 
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 

Chelsea Piers Shoreline SC 

Coaching Staff

 

CPSSC Technical Director / Boys Program Director
Danny Simpson - dsimpson@chelseapiers.com

Boys 2007 Atletico;  Boys 2005 Ajax;

  • USSF 'A' License Coach
  • USSF National Youth License Holder
  • USC (formerly NSCAA) Premier Diploma
  • USC (formerly NSCAA) Director Of Coaching Diploma
  • CT Coaching Staff Educator 2010 - 2014
  • CT ODP Girls Head Coach 2010 - 2013
  • USL National ODP Coach 2009 - 2011
  • Brunswick High School Boys Varsity Head Coach 2017 - Present
  • Greenwich High School Girls Varsity Head Coach 2005 - 2017
  • Greenwich High School FCIAC Champions 2007, 2010, 2011 & 2012
  • FCIAC Coach of the Year 2006, 2010 & 2015
  • English FA Prelim Coaching Certificate
  • AYSO Level 5 Coaching Instructor
 
 
CPSSC Program Director / Girls Program Director

Dave Flower - dflower@chelseapiers.com
Girls 2009 Nice; 2007 Verona;  

  • English FA Level 3 Soccer Coaching (UEFA B)
  • NSCAA National Diploma
  • USFF Grassroots License
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
CPSSC Program Director

Matt Ellis - mellis@chelseapiers.com
Boys 2010 Napoli; 2004 PSG; Girls 2005 Bordeaux 

  • USSF National 'C' License Holder
  • USSF National 'D' License Holder
  • USC (formerly NSCAA) Director Of Coaching Diploma
  • English FA 'Level 2' Certified Coach, UK
  • Soccer Specific SAQ (Speed Agility Quickness) Preliminary
  • Fitness in Football
 
 
 
 
Chelsea Piers CT Indoor Leagues Director

Jon Ruddock - jruddock@chelseapiers.com
Girls 2013 Dortmund; 2009 Lille; 2007 Lazio; 2003 City

  • NSCAA National Diploma
  • English FA Level 1 Soccer Coaching

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
CPSSC Super Y Director

Joey Lafferty - joeylafferty80@gmail.com
Boys 2010 Roma; 2009 Sevilla; Girls 2008 Brugge

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ross Stride - rossstride@hotmail.com
Boys 2009 Valencia; 2008 Juventus; 2006 Las Parmas; 2005 Feyenoord

  • HNC Sports Coaching
  • Scottish FA Coaching young footballers in the game
  • Scottish FA Early touches
  • NSCAA Regional Diploma
  • NSCAA National Diploma
  • NSCAA Advanced National
  • UEFA B Welsh FA

 

 
 
Susie Starr - susanmstarr@gmail.com 
Girls 2006 Levante;
  • NSCAA National Diploma
  • NSCAA National Goalkeeping Diploma

 

Jonathan Martinez - martinez.jonag@gmail.com 
Girls 2011 Lyon; 2008 Anderlecht

  • USSF Grassroots 9v9 License Holder

 

 

Darren Gourlay - daz_gourlay@hotmail.com 
Girls 2012 Arsenal; 2010 Milan; 2004 United

 

 

 

 

 

Sony Narro - sonynarro89@gmail.com 
Boys 2008 Atalanta;

 

 

 

 

 

 

Johnny Sanchez - sanchj88@icloud.com 
Boys 2013 Leicester; 2012 West Ham; 2011 Lisbon; 

 

 

 

Enzennio Mallozzi - enzennio.mallozzi@gmail.com 
Boys 2012 Chelsea; 2007 Villarreal; Girls 2006 Barcelona;

 

 

 

 

Diego Barahoma - Diegopaul14@hotmail.com 
Girls 2011 Lens;